I know it don’t thrill you, I hope it don’t kill you…

So tomorrow’s the start of my new work schedule.  1:30PM – 10:30PM, Tuesdays and Wednesdays off.

I’ve known about this shift change for about a month, and I have not been looking forward to it at all. Not only do I have two of the lamest days off, but I also lose my super-awesome supervisor. One of the only good things is that I’ll get a slight increase in my pay since my shift ends after 8:30 at night.

My plan/hope was to find a new position by this time, but at this point I don’t think it’s really going to happen. (Anyone want to hire me in the next 16 hours??)

So I guess I’ll just suck it up and deal with it.

I know things could be worse, but I’m really hoping to get back into a more normal schedule soon. Especially so I can sign up for more craft shows, which tend to happen primarily on Saturdays.

As it stands now, it seems as though I’ll need to pick my favorites and just take off those days. But it would be a lot easier if I had Saturdays off to begin with (*hint hint* employer…)

I’ve also been working on trying to get some of my jewelry work in shops.  Some places have expressed interest, but so far no definite arrangements have been made

Still, I’m trying to create some new work STAT so that I’ll be prepared if someone wants to carry my work.

You can see some updates on my Facebook page:  http://www.facebook.com/autumnsantics

I’ll try to get some more pictures posted once I get a routine going again.

Leave a Reply

