Who wants a clean house??

I’ve been kind of worn out lately.

Not that there’s a ton of stuff happening, but sometimes I’ll just come home from work and spend the evening doing nothing.  Which isn’t a crime, but now I need to make up for a week full of house-neglect by taking care of some chores.  It doesn’t help that the weather’s been mostly gloomy for days now.

I think part of the problem is that it always takes me a little while to transition into something new.  I do have a sleep routine figured out, and even wake up before my alarm on most days, even Saturdays and Sundays.  Now I need to work on adding in some activities to each day so that I don’t pile up so much to do on the weekends.

I’d like to even “schedule in” some creative time as well.  I haven’t been doing a lot with my Etsy shop lately and kind of got disconnected from the craft world since I’ve been back at work.  (Didn’t help that my computer was stuck at the repair shop for a total of 9 or 10 days about a week ago…)

So my goal is to spend a couple of nights each week developing some new work to add to my shop.  I even have a craft show coming up on June 5!  My pal Jackie and I are planning to have a booth at the craft area of the West Side Market, which is good motivation to get my act together.

She’s planning on selling some of her ceramics pieces, paintings, and photography work, while I’ll have my usual jewelry set-up (and maybe even some of my own college artwork that I currently have in storage).  This might be a good opportunity to go through my stuff and eliminate some excess…

Leave a Reply

