Day 112: Wednesday, February 3

I’ve been having a lot of dreams lately that I can remember in great detail.  Some have a common reoccurring theme, like not being able to find privacy when I need it.

According to DreamMoods.com this could mean:

To dream that you have no privacy, suggests that you are feeling exposed and unprotected. What are you trying to hide? Alternatively, it indicates that you are repressing your emotions and not allowing them to be fully expressed. You are worried that others will see the real you and criticize you.

Similarly, according to DreamForth.com:

To dream about lack of privacy suggests insecurity and vulnerability. It suggests that you might be hiding something significant from people around you. It may also mean you try to keep emotions to yourself because of fear of ridicule if you express your real feelings.

Now, my curiosity in dream interpretation doesn’t necessarily mean that I’m going to ride my golden unicorn to the local psychic to write an absolute blueprint for my life, however, those results are interesting…

*****

So in the interest of sharing my emotions openly and honestly:

Yesterday I felt like a teenager… in a bad way.

You know, not in the hyper-go-getter-the-world-is-my-oyster way, but in the restless-I-can’t-do-anything-’cause-I-don’t-have-control sort of way.

It happens occasionally where I want to do something random like drive down to Kentucky, just because I haven’t been there before.

I felt better, though, after doing a little shopping at the craft store.  It was just far enough away from home that it somewhat satisfied my need for an adventure (for now).

I think some of my uneasiness stems from the uncertainty of unemployment, which makes sense.  So I’m not super-worried about it.  I know that something will come along.

I actually did hear from one potential employer.  I had to fill out and submit a mini written test, but have yet to hear if they are interested in my coming to a live interview.

I think the other part of my restlessness is a result of the cold weather keeping me in the house more often.  Which will (eventually) get better.

*****

You may notice that I talk about crafting a lot in this blog.  The reason being that creating things keeps me sane.

I get to tackle challenges like discovering the best use of certain materials and figuring out how to draw more people to my Etsy page.  Yeah, it’s not like brain surgery or solving a Rubik’s cube, but it helps to keep my mind going.  Still, I think I’m hungry for more challenges.

Unfortunately, I was not accepted as a vendor at the Valentine’s Bazaar Bizarre show, but I am going to try and enter a jewelry design contest through BeadStyle Magazine.

I’ll let you know how that goes.

3 Responses to Day 112: Wednesday, February 3

  1. mom says:

    Maybe it is because you made your living room your bedroom! Just a thought!!

  2. Good luck on your job search! I think the weather is adding to the general sense of unease. Everyone I know is having strange dreams!

    • autumn says:

      Thanks for your well-wishes!

      Since writing this, I’ve talked to a few others who have had strange dreams, too. Wouldn’t be surprised if the weather is driving everyone a little crazy… especially those folks in the south who aren’t used to all the snow that they’re getting!

Leave a Reply

