Friday, January 22, 2010

You know what today is?

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

That’s right, my 100th Day of Unemployment!

Don’t worry — that exclamation point does not represent excitement, but rather complete surprise that my 36 job applications sent thus far haven’t resulted in a single interview…

*

So today I baked some cupcakes in order to drown my misery celebrate.  Completely from scratch, too.

I ran out of cupcake papers so I also made a miniature-casserole-sized cake with festive (store-bought) sprinkles.

Otherwise my day didn’t deviate much from the norm.  Crafts, chores, judge shows…

In the evening we did have a couple of friends over, which was nice.

One Response to Friday, January 22, 2010

  1. Gramma says:

    100 days of unemployment, also my Birthday, we should of had a double celebration

Leave a Reply

