Day 57: Thursday, December 10

Okay, so I did redeem myself in the craft department a bit today.

I was a little slow to get started, but once I sat down at the craft table, I think I worked for about 9 or 10 hours straight.

I’ve exhausted just about all 13 seasons of South Park episodes available free online.

And listened Pandora enough to repeat every song related to the GetUpKids and the Hold Steady like 30 times.

Basically, Pandora’s this free radio site where you type in a band or song that you like, and they will only play music related to your entry.  I’ve found some new music that way, however, if you listen long enough you begin to see a pattern emerge.

It’s funny how both Death Cab for Cutie and the Postal Service are related to the Get Up Kids.  Death Cab and the Postal Service have the same singer/songwriter so pretty much sound the same, so it makes sense.   But then that means you hear 2-3x more of that type of music than you hear from any other band.

I haven’t reached this point yet, but supposedly you can run out of free music time per month.

Let’s see how long it takes me to get there…

Leave a Reply

