Day 46: Sunday, November 29

Normally, this is the most challenging quest of the holiday season… however, Ryan and I prevailed!

Today, we found my dad a Christmas present.

A real one.

That isn’t lame.

Before December!

Of course, I am relieved.

Sorry Mom, but normally my sister and I start talking about Christmas early, but don’t end up actually thinking of a gift for our parents until days before.  Then it’s a matter of which one of us has to go out and buy it and how we’re paying for it, etc.  It can be nerve-wracking.

But this year, I’m trying to take care it early.

Probably doesn’t hurt that I have more time to think about it this year…

Leave a Reply

