Day 38: Saturday, November 21

This morning I drove to Chagrin Falls (which is about 20-25 minutes away) to check out an “excellent” garage sale I found on Craigslist, but it was very disappointing.

There wasn’t a lot of stuff put out/priced, and the homeowner kept telling people to come back because there is going to be sooooo much fabulous stuff for sale.

I overheard the woman telling another visitor that she’s moving out of state from her huge house to an apartment in downtown Philadelphia.  But she really hasn’t gone through her stuff yet or packed.  Seriously??  How is that supposed to work out?

Anyway, I had a list of area antique stores in my car so decided to check some out.  It ended up that most are in the main section of Chagrin Falls, so I parked in a lot and just walked up and down the street.  Found some cute stores, some of which I hadn’t been to before.

I got home in the early afternoon and spent the rest of the day napping, making origami, and watching cartoons.  A very lazy end to the day.

Leave a Reply

