Day 37: Friday, November 20

Today was BUSINESS CARD ARRIVAL DAY!

I considered stopping by a couple of estate sales, but then I remembered that my business cards were due to arrive, so didn’t want to risk missing the UPS man.

I ordered two sets: same fronts, different backs.

I’m pretty pleased with the results, except that about the first 3-4 cards in each box had dents and creases in them (from packaging?).  Not a problem for me, but could be a concern for someone who was ordering an exact number of prints for a reason.

Either way, they were free!  They gouged on shipping, but overall, still a pretty good deal.

*****

So while I was stuck in the house for most of the day, I decided to take on an activity that I hadn’t done in quite some time:

drawing.

It’s weird ’cause my sister and I independently came up with the same idea to brush up on our drawing skills recently.

I had great dreams of taking my sketchbook to the zoo, but so far that hasn’t happened.  So I decided to try a magazine ad. 

(You can click on the picture to see it at a larger size):

I did it all in pen so I couldn’t waste time trying to erase mistakes — a tip I picked up from my 11th Grade Drawing & Design class.  Makes it more difficult to produce a variety of values, though.

Well that, and I started getting bored once I finished the face and headdress.

Anyway, at least I have evidence that I did something today.  Kinda has Seinfeld man hands, though…

One Response to Day 37: Friday, November 20

  1. mom says:

    you are soooooooo talented!!!!!! It is nice to see you drawing! I think you should hold out for a management position….in ART something……. U R AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

