Day 33: Monday, November 16

My main accomplishment today was redesigning and ordering new business cards.

So far I’ve been printing them at home, but that takes way too much time and uses up all my ink (especially since I’ve been going with a black background).

Plus there’s no way I’d attempt to align a whole sheet of 2-sided cards — My attempt at a double-sided brochure resulted in a pile of casualties…

Anyway, I decided to go with Overnightprints.com since they have a promotion for 100 free cards if you pay shipping.  It’s cool since they don’t care if you order that promotion multiple times, as long as they are different transactions.  Their shipping is a little overpriced, considering that the parcel weighs less than a pound, but overall, it’s a good deal.

Also, I made a mistake on the type of finish that I wanted, and though they wouldn’t let me modify the order once it was placed, I was quickly able to cancel and try again.  Hooray!

Now we just have to wait and see how they turn out…

Leave a Reply

