Day 31: Saturday, November 14 (Dad’s Birthday!)

I tend to notice patterns a lot.

I’m not sure if its more than anyone else, or if I just point it out more.  Like if I see 5 red cars in a row at a traffic light.

Today, it was at the post office.

When I pulled into the lot in my silver 2-door Cavalier, I saw a nearly identical silver Cavalier in one of the first spots (and there weren’t that many cars at the post office). The major difference was that it had the little horizontal side panels.

It reminded me of the time that I accidentally pulled into a parking space adjacent to a silver Cavalier that had the exact same flaming eyeball antenna topper.  And that car didn’t have the side panels.  Weird.

I didn’t make a big deal out of it, though, because small silver cars are pretty common.

However, once I left the post office, a boxy black  Chrysler 300 (I had to look that one up) pulled in right beside another boxy black Chrysler 300!  In the same tiny parking lot!

Okay, so maybe it’s not a huge coincidence considering that a lot of folks have purchased new cars lately.  And because I live right beside the Historic Bedford Auto Mile.  But, come on, BOTH new Chrysler owners had to send packages at the exact same time?!

*****

I guess it’s just a slow news day.

Leave a Reply

