Day 30: Friday, November 13

So it’s been 30 days since I lost my job.  In the spirit of keeping myself accountable for my time, here’s a reflection!

*****

Here’s what I have accomplished so far during my time off:

-Read 2 books

-Tried 4 new recipes

-Visited 1 other state

-Went to the lake 1 time

-Went to 3 flea markets and countless garage/estate sales

-Made 3 new necklaces and dozens of origami pieces

-Gave 1 haircut

-Took dozens of pictures

-Saw 1 movie

AND…

-Applied for 13 jobs

100_0178

All in all, I don’t think I’ve done too bad.

Though looking back at my goals, I see that I still need to work on my web site and get crackin’ on some more jewelry.

Also, I noticed that my posts have been lacking in pretty pictures lately, so I plan to include more.

Leave a Reply

