Day 22: Thursday, November 5

Today I drove home to PA for the weekend.

I go back-and-forth between calling my parent’s house “home” and calling my apartment “home.”  For a while, I referred to my Ohio dwelling as “school,” but I’m kind of far removed from that at this point.  (Incidentally, at what point is it inappropriate to say that I’m a “recent” graduate?)

Anyway, I have a weekend chock full of activities to conquer, starting with the dentist.

I admittedly haven’t been to the dentist in a while, even though I had dental insurance at work.   I just never found a dentist in the area.

Fortunately, I came out of there with no cavities.  Not that the dentist gives you cavities, but rather, he determined that I had none.

Afterward, Mom and I went to a new resale shop in Monroeville called Regeneration, which is run by my sister’s friend from college.  She sells name brand clothing and accessories, and has a cute “waiting area” in the front of the store where you can chill on the couch while you’re waiting for your pal to try on clothes.

I ran over a road cone barrier thing while trying to pull out into this busy intersection, though.  It was already knocked down and run over by someone prior to myself hitting it, so I didn’t see it.  I hate road debris.

*****

On Thursday evenings, Mom goes to a painting class taught by my, uh, “step-aunt” at her house.  So I dropped her off there, and went to visit my grandparents who live just down the hill and my great aunt who lives next door.   All were happy and surprised to see me.  My coming home was kind of a spur-of-the-few-days-ago decision, so no one really knew to expect me.

One Response to Day 22: Thursday, November 5

  1. Gramma says:

    I thought maybe you would of called me when you got home. luv ya

Leave a Reply

