Day 16: Friday, October 30

I often debate whether-or-not I should leave the house each day.

Honestly, I don’t mind being home because I have a variety of projects that I could work on.  However, it is nice to reconnect myself with the world periodically.  I just don’t want to waste too much time or money doing something just to do it.

I’m glad that I went out today, though.  It was very warm and beautiful outside.  My mission was to try and find a navy blue headband to wear with my Halloween costume.  It’s not life-threatening, but it would be more accurate to the character.

I checked like 3-4 stores, and navy headbands are surprisingly difficult to locate (unless you want one of those gumbands that slide off your head ’cause you’re misshapen…)

Anyway, it was nice to drive around with the window open on probably our last really warm day of the year.

When I got home, I spent most of the afternoon taking pictures of some jewelry that I want to post online.

Here are my latest handmade pieces:

OctoberJewelry

I also made some pretty hardcore chili.  Ryan said it was the best he’s tasted.

Yeah, I’m pretty awesome…

Leave a Reply

