Day 13: Tuesday, October 27

Biggest news today: I made it into the Handmade Arcade!!  It’s on Saturday, December 12, in Pittsburgh.

It’s one of the biggest Indie Craft Shows in the area (along with shows like Bazaar Bizaare and Craftin’ Outlaws), which typically display work by and for the younger “alternative” crowd.

You know, instead of embroidered snowmen hand towels you might find stuffed monster dolls or jewelry made from recycled materials like this:

AutumnsAnticsSchool Crossing
(Shameless self promotion… but isn’t that what blogs are for?)

Anyway, I’m not the only one involved — I’ll be sharing a table with my sister, Amanda!  She makes lovely jewelry and handmade cards, too!

Hooray!

*****

In other news, I spray painted some clear coat on my furniture outside, washed my beach rocks from LAKE DAY, and worked on some new jewelry pieces.  I’m hoping to list some new items in my Etsy shop in the next day or two.

Leave a Reply

