Day 10: Saturday, October 24

I spent the early part of the day painting my tiny craft show furniture.  Most of the living room was off-limits while the pieces dried on layers of newspaper and cut-open garbage bags, and I’m happy to say that there were no black paint disasters on the beige carpeting.  Once somewhat dry, I moved the pieces to the kitchen table to preserve the clean carpet streak.

Here are the final results:

Black Furniture

Still need to spray a final clear coat on for protection, but you get the gist.  I ended up taking the gaudy upholstered lid off the piece on the right.  It kind of smelled…

I then conquered the mountain of trash and dishes in the kitchen.  It’s amazing how our trash will be fine all week, but then will need to be dealt with on Saturday, the day before garbage day.  Like it can’t be ready to go outside on Wednesday, or just wait until Sunday.  Kind of disappointing.

I spent the evening with my old roommate, Alison.  We did some window shopping and grabbed some dinner.  Hooray for cheesecake!

Afterward, I went to Wal Mart to get some supplies for Halloween costumes for myself and Ryan.  We were potentially going to a Halloween party tonight, but didn’t really feel up to it, and ended up staying in.

Leave a Reply

